h1

Crazy and saints…to my real friends!

June 3, 2008

Real friends are the ones that are there for you when you need it, but not only that…they are there when you don’t need it too. Real friends are honest, real friends can tell you everything, there are no secrets between good friends.

There is a text by an unknown writer that I think is perfect! I couldn’t agree more…

TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS….HERE IT IS:

I choose my friends not by their skin or other archetype, but by their eye pupil.
It has to have questioning shine and unsettled tone.
I’m neither interested in those who are of good spirit nor those of bad habits.

I’ll stick with the ones that make me crazy and blessed.
From them, I don’t want an answer, I want to be reviewed. I want them to bring me doubts and fears and to tolerate the worst of me.
For that, only being crazy.
I want saints, so they don’t doubt differences and ask forgiveness for injustices.
I choose my friends for their clean face and their
exposed soul .
I want a shoulder to lean on; but I also want their greatest happiness.
A friend that doesn’t laugh together doesn’t know how to cry together.
All my friends are like that, half foolish, half serious.
I don’t want foreseen laughter or weepings that are full of pity.
I want serious friends, those that make reality their fountain of knowledge, but also fight to keep fantasy alive.
I don’t want adult or boring friends.
I want half kids and half elderly.
Kids, so they don’t forget the value of the wind blowing on their faces and
elderly people so they’re never in a hurry. I want friends to know who I am. I want to see them being clowns and being serious, crazy and saints, young and old. I will never forget that normalcy is a sterile and imbecile illusion.”

One comment

  1. nice quotation; thought provoking..



Leave a Reply

