h1

Porto Alegre, Tchê!

June 19, 2008

I just recently went to visit my family in Porto Alegre. Despite all the sad news I’ve been receiving lately from that side of BRASIL, I had a great time with my family and friends. First night, I arrived and went to my cousins bday dinner/gathering, then after that I went to a club called “Chairs” with some of my favorite girls and my bff🙂 Pedro de Pacas. As we arrived to the place Pedro said, I’m not sure guys, this place cost a lot and it is late, plus it looks fancy in there!….Aninha tried to bribe the security for half price but nothing. Then when we were about to leave and go home a familiar person came out and said:

– hummm you shouldn’t go in now, it is insane in there! All the good people have left and now only the crazy ones are left !

That was like a letter of recommendation! Pedro no longer was worried about the price, and Aninha was willing to pay double!! We immediately thought let’s go in! It wasn’t that crazy but as we went in and reached the dance floor, we all looked at each other in a weird kinda way. Maybe it was the cheesy trance music or all the people that were so into it! We don’t know what was going on but we sure had to a lot of laughs!!!

Thoughts on the crazy club were:

A) I no longer know how to dance to electronic music..

B) I understand that people must be on drugs to listen to that sh$t.

c) Is that time of the year again (winter)!! The women are looking orange!!!

d) Finally!! I know one song!!! (it was a weird remix with pump the jam by Technotronics)

e) is it a plane, a monkey, a human??? OHHH!!! Just guy on “e” dancing in a (hum mm) indescribable way!

f) Do you need a fork and a knife to finish her off?? (a couple doing more that just making out)

Not my type of party or my friend’s type of party but I can’t say it wasn’t fun!

Leave a Reply

